Apps apple_event_app_tv_image

Published on October 25th, 2018 | by Brad Gibson

0

Apple TV’s events app updated for next week’s special event

Apple has updated its Apple Events app for Apple TV in preparation for its October 30 ‘Special Event’ to debut expected new iPad and Mac-related products.

The update comes with a wallpaper reminding users of the 10 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 9 a.m. Central Daylight Time, and 3 p.m. London start time for the event to be held at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, Howard Gilman Opera House in Brooklyn, NY.

The purple background features one of the more than 350 different logo artworks created for the event.

More than a year since the release of the fifth-generation Apple TV, the company will not be releasing an update to the streaming player at this event, various sources have confirmed to BESTAppleTV.

The Apple Events app requires an Apple TV, 2nd or 3rd generation, with software 6.2 or later, or an Apple TV, 4th or 5th generation. On-demand video playback of previous Apple announcement events are also available through the app.

Tags: , , ,


About the Author

Brad is co-founder and editor-in-chief of BESTAppleTV.com. He has been a technology reporter since the late 1980s having previously worked for MacUser, MacFormat, and iCreate magazines, as well as MacNN.com, MacObserver.com, MacCentral.com, MacMinute.com, and Macworld.com. He hosted and produced the MacFormat This Week podcast for three years. He was also a reporter, editor, and producer for the Associated Press and United Press International.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑